Events

Special Webinar: Ambassador Danny Danon on Israel at the UN

Thursday, August 27th, 2020 at

Eastern

11:00 AM

Pacific

8:00 AM

Israel

6:00 PM

UK

4:00 PM

Israel and the United Nations
Featuring: Ambassador Danny Danon,
Israel’s Permanent Representative to the UN

Ambassador Danon, an ardent defender of Israel, was the first Israeli to lead a UN Committee and to serve as Vice President of the General Assembly 2012-2018. Danon changed Israel’s standing at the UN. During his tenure, he led the UN’s first international summit against the Boycott, Divestment and Sanctions movement and lead many ambassadorial colleagues on trips to Poland and Israel.

This 30-minute webinar will provide insights on Israel’s accomplishments at the UN and Israel’s responses to the normalization of relations with the U.A.E. and to the tragedy in Beirut.

Watch the full webinar here

 

CILR — promoting education on the Jewish People’s rights to the land of Israel.

CAEF — combatting anti-Zionism and promoting the adoption of IHRA.

JNF — Building the social infrastructure of the Land of Israel.

 

We Thank Our Co-Sponsors

Copyright © 2020 Canadian Antisemitism Education Foundation, a Registered Charitable Organization #857030340RR0001.

P.O. Box 42044, John Woodbine P.O., Markham, ON, L3R 0P9