Events

CAEF Web Talks Series

Tune in to our specially arranged expert talks on the ancient and cyclical disease of antisemitism and its current manifestations. Learn how it is being treated and defeated. Join our campaign, NO MORE HATE!

 

In memory of Sarah Halimi z’l”

Monday, May 3rd, 2021

EDT

4:00 PM

CEST

10:00 PM

IDT

11:00 PM

Challenging the Media, Politicians, Academia to End Jew Hatred

Presented by: Philippe Karsenty in conversation with Brooke Goldstein

With Appearance from Special Guests, Yonathan and Esther Halimi

Philippe Karsenty is a French politician and founder of Media-Ratings, a company monitoring the French media for bias. Karsenty came to public attention when he was sued for libel by the public French television network, France 2, over accusations of staged footage by France 2 over the killing of a 12-year-old Palestinian boy, Muhammad al-Durrah.

Karsenty-Philippe portrait.jpg

Brooke Goldstein is a Canadian born, New York City-based human rights attorney, author, and award-winning filmmaker. She is the founder and Executive Director of The Lawfare Project and founder of the grassroots movement End Jew Hatred.

Register Now

Co-Sponsors

End-Jew-Hatred-in-Canada.png
TheLawfareProject_Logo_Navy.png
toronto jewish advocacy.png
 

CAEF Web Talk Series: BUILDING JEWISH RESILIENCE

Thursday, April 1st, 2021

Reclaiming Jewish Pride

 

Presented by: Ben M. Freeman
Educator and Author of Jewish Pride, Rebuilding a People

PDT

4:30 PM

EDT

7:30 PM

ADT

8:30 PM

Hong Kong

Friday, April 2, 7:30 AM

Co-sponsors

End-Jew-Hatred-in-Canada.png
HasbaraWideNEW 2021.png

Ben M. Freeman is a Jewish leader, thinker, educator based in Hong Kong. He heads up the Humanities Team at an American International School and lectures on antisemitism at Hong Kong universities. 

Jewish Pride, Rebuilding a People by Ben Freeman is inspired by his experiences with LGBTQ+ pride. Ben aims to empower Jewish people to reject the shame of antisemitism imposed on Jews by the non-Jewish world as well as non-Jewish perceptions of what it means to be a Jew.

ben freenman.jpg
 

CAEF Web Talk Series: JUSTICE FOR JEWS!

Thursday, March 18th, 2021

Confronting AntiZionism From Israelis and Israeli NGOs

Presented by: Matan Peleg, CEO of Im Tirtzu

PST

11:00 AM

MST

12:00 PM

CST

1:00 PM

EST

2:00 PM

AST

3:00 PM

UK

8:00 PM

Israel

9:00 PM

Im Tirtzu logo 2021.png

Co-Presented by

End-Jew-Hatred-in-Canada.png
TheLawfareProject_Logo_Navy.png
afsi.jpg
AdathIsrael.png
ICEJ.jpg

Matan Peleg holds a B.A. in Political Science and Middle Eastern Studies from Haifa University, and an M.A. in Conflict Resolution from Jerusalem’s Hebrew University.  Matan previously hosted the radio show Radio Zion, which focused on Zionist awareness in Israeli society.  In 2014, he published his first book: "Between Rishikesh and the Temple Mount," and his second book in 2016: “The Battle for the Zionist Idea.”

 

Matan Peleg has demonstrated leadership and innovation in confronting antisemitism funded by foreign governments in Israel that fuel the work of human rights and what he calls “self righteous” organizations whose agendas denigrate and demonize the Jewish state. Exposure of antisemitic, pro-BDS academics and organizations has proven necessary and successful; Israelis were not all aware of the funding by foreign governments that imperils the safety of Israelis.

Matan Peleg Picture.jpg

Im Tirtzu (IMTI) is a non-profit organization working to strengthen the values of Zionism in Israel as a Jewish and democratic state.

Presentation Slides

 

CAEF Web Talk Series: JUSTICE FOR JEWS!

Tuesday, March 9th, 2021

Is there Justice for Jews in Europe?

Presented by: Sacha Roytman-Dratwa

Executive Director, Combat Antisemitism Movement

Co-Presented by

PST

11:00 AM

MST

12:00 PM

CST

1:00 PM

EST

2:00 PM

AST

3:00 PM

UK

8:00 PM

Israel

9:00 PM

Co-sponsors

End-Jew-Hatred-in-Canada.png
ICEJ.jpg
afsi.jpg
AdathIsrael.png
TheLawfareProject_Logo_Navy.png

Sacha Roytman-Dratwa serves as the Executive Director of the Combat Anti-Semitism Movement. Prior to joining CAM, Sacha led the Digital Advocacy Unit at the World Jewish Congress. At WJC Sacha led the #WeRemember Campaign for International Holocaust Remembrance, the world’s largest digital educational campaign.

 

He previously worked for Rimon Cohen Sheinkman, a leading PR firm in Israel, as the director of digital media communication and prior to that commanded the Israel Defense Forces’ New Media Operations team. Sacha holds a bachelor’s degree in Interactive Communications from the Interdisciplinary Center Herzliya.

Sacha Roytman-Dratwa.png

The Combat Anti-Semitism Movement (CAM) is a non-partisan, global grassroots movement of individuals and organizations, across all religions and faiths, united to combat anti-Semitism. Regular reports cover the rise of antisemitism across the globe. Where are the attacks? What is being battled? Who has adopted IHRA? With what success?

Sacha Roytman-Dratwa offers an overview. What can we learn and apply?

 

Over 300,000 people have signed the pledge to combat antisemitism.

 

You too can sign here.

 

CAEF Web Talk Series: JUSTICE FOR JEWS!

Thursday, February 11th, 2021

From Hate to Hope:
A Former Neo-Nazi turned Jew speaks about Radicalization and Extremism!

Co-sponsored by

PST

10:00 AM

MST

11:00 AM

CST

12:00 PM

EST

1:00 PM

AST

2:00 PM

BST

7:00 PM

IST

8:00 PM

clarion project.png
CFTRL.png

​Featuring: Elisa Hategan

A recording of the webinar is not be available.

Elisa Hategan tells a powerful story of being the poster-child at the age of 16 for Canada’s most dangerous white supremacist group, The Heritage Front, and by age 18 being instrumental in shutting them down, giving testimony that led to criminal convictions, and exposing Canadian intelligence’s role in the creation of a white supremacist terrorist organization.

Elisa Hategan is a speaker, educator, writer, author of Race Traitor, The True Story of Canadian Intelligence’s Greatest Cover-up. She is Regional Coordinator for Central Canada of a global network of former extremists and survivors of violence who educate against radicalization and hate groups.

Elisa Hategan.JPG
 

CAEF Web Talk Series: JUSTICE FOR JEWS!

Thursday, January 28th, 2021

Israel’s Defense and Security Forum, Habithonistim,
Helps Keep Jews Safe Everywhere

Co-sponsored by

Habithonistim Recommendations to the New US Administration

Featuring: Brigadier General (Ret.) Amir Avivi

Watch the full webinar here

Pacific

10:00 AM

Eastern

1:00 PM

UK

6:00 PM

Israel

8:00 PM

IDSF.png
afsi.jpg
cilr-small.gif

Amir Avivi is the Founder and CEO of Habithonistim, comprised of more than 1700 high ranking reserve and retired Officers, Commanders, and Operators of all Branches of the Israeli Security Establishment, focused on promoting the national security of the State of Israel. Israel existence and prosperity is crucial for Jewish safety and security around the world. 

Amir Avivi had command positions in the Engineer Corps, served as a Brigade Commander and head of the Military School of Engineers, served as aid-de-camp for the Israeli General Chief of Staff. He has an MA in National  Security and Political Science and an MBA in Internal Audit.

amir-avivi.jpg
 

CAEF Web Talk Series: JUSTICE FOR JEWS!

Thursday, January 21st, 2021

End Jew Hatred, NOW!

Co-sponsored by

Featuring: Gerard Filitti

Watch the full webinar here

Pacific

10:00 AM

Eastern

1:00 PM

UK

6:00 PM

Israel

8:00 PM

TheLawfareProject_Logo_Navy.png

Learn about the Jewish civil rights movement now spreading across the US and Canada. What can it mean when Jews stand together, stand up for Jewish rights and expose the Jew hatred?

Join Gerard Filitti, a New York City-based human rights attorney who serves as Senior Counsel at The Lawfare Project, a Jewish civil rights litigation fund and think tank, and sponsoring organization of End Jew Hatred. 

Gerard Filitti.png
 

CAEF Web Talk Series: JUSTICE FOR JEWS!

Thursday, January 14th, 2021

An Old Wine in a New Bottle—
Antisemitism in the Era of COVID

 

Co-sponsored by

Featuring: Dr. Aurel Braun

Watch the full webinar here

Pacific

10:00 AM

Eastern

1:00 PM

UK

6:00 PM

Israel

8:00 PM

CIJR-logo-300x458.jpg

Dr. Aurel Braun is Professor of International Relations and Political Science at the University of Toronto.

As well, he is a Center Associate of the Davis Center at Harvard University, a senior member of the Centre for Eurasian, Russian and East European Studies at the Munk School of Global Affairs, and a Fellow and Senator of Trinity College at U of T.

 

He is also a specialist in international law.

Learn more about anti-Semitism on campus, misuses of anti-Zionism, and the failures of our education system to teach true critical thinking.

Aurel Braun.jpg